Reviews for Desert Horizon

Posted On: 5/29/2022

A basic rundown of my stay

I'm writing this today because we live in one of the hottest states in the country. Our air conditioning unit broke within months of us being here so we had to call in maintenance like any other person and get it fixed. Well, it never truly got "fixed". It began to leak onto the carpet out of nowhere and I mean a lot. After filling many buckets, it eventually stops. Within days though, it completely shuts off and is leaving our pets to fend for themselves. You would expect in a state where it reaches 110° mid day, for the maintenance to fix a broken AC unit immediately regardless of what day or holiday it is. It's simply inhumane to leave us with no air conditioning for 4 days... I'm also wondering how we are being compensated for the amount of bugs that are coming through with these fans they sent us. Mosquitos left and right, yet we pay an exterminator fee for nobody to come out. Simply put, I'm unimpressed with the lack of assistance and excess of fees they love to give us. The bills: a million random fees that most likely weren't utilized by you. This apartment complex is not forgiving and I just can't recommend it to anyone.
By: Ruben Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ruben, We would like to sincerely apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced during those four days, and we hope that the concession on your rent that we offered you was satisfactory compensation. We promise that we take your experience here very seriously, and so if this issue re-occurs, or if any new issues arise, we promise to handle it promptly and professionally. Thank you, The team at Desert Horizon

Posted On: 5/29/2022

Great

Robert is always helping someone, smiling even on his off time. Always helpful.
By: Daniel Ott     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We're so glad to hear Robert has been helpful. Thank you for your time!

Posted On: 4/20/2022

A place to call home

I've lived here since 2015 and I wouldn't live anywhere else. I work just down the street. Andres is always friendly and professional. The maintenance people respond quickly to any service request I've had. I recommend this community to everyone.
By: Flora Marquez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Flora! It's such an honor that you've chosen Desert Horizon as a home for 5 whole years, and we look forward to continue providing you with the best possible experience for years to come! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-Star review, and thank you especially for taking the time to acknowledge Andre, I'll make sure to pass along your kind words. Take care, Desert Horizon Apartment Homes

Posted On: 4/20/2022

Resigned lease

I've lived here since 2020 and I just signed another lease. I have to say I love living here. The location is really safe and quiet. Also, It's really close to my work. Andres the manager is fantastic and genuinely cares to help with any concern I may have.
By: Jose Nuno     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jose! We're so honored that you've chosen to continue calling Desert Horizon your home, and we're thrilled that you took the time to give us a 5-Star review, it means the world to us! Also, thank you for acknowledging Andre's hard work and customer service, we're delighted to have him as a member of our team and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Hope to hear again from you soon, Desert Horizon Apartments

Posted On: 4/12/2022

Adrian

Adrian came yesterday and repaired our air conditioner. It was very noisy and made sleeping difficult. We appreciate how efficient Adrian was in repairing our Air conditioner. Shirley and I finally had a good night's sleep. Let Adrian know how much we appreciated his quality work. Thank you Ralf Lendborg Apt.1045.
By: Ralf Lendborg     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ralf! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Adrian, he is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! Thanks again for being a valued resident. Take care, Desert Horizon Apartment Homes

Posted On: 4/9/2022

Moving out

Loved living here. It is such a quiet neighborhood & safe. The office people is super helpful and maintenance is always completing the jobs. If i didn't have to move to Florida for sure I would have stayed here for many years.
By: Amelia Marcols     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amelia, Thank you for your 5 stars and your awesome feedback on life at Desert Horizon! We're sad to see you go, but we always love to hear how our valued residents loved their home.

Posted On: 12/19/2021

Hot tub and Pool

Can you please please get the hot tub and heated pool working. It's part of the reason I moved here. And it's very disappointing that I can't use those amenities.
By: Jon Van Buskirk     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jon, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Desert Horizon. We are currently waiting to have the Pool heater replaced. unfortunately, with supply and labor issues, it was been delayed until Mid January. Please reach out to us at 520.686.7122if there is anything we can clarify; we are here to help.

Posted On: 11/4/2021

Best apartment experience

We have been very please while living here. The location is great. They are very responsive to any maintenance work needed. And are very willing to work their residents if any issues occur. This has been our best apartment experience.
By: Camille Skousen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Camille, Thank you for your awesome feedback on life at Desert Horizon}! We always love to hear how our valued residents are liking their homes. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! Andres Moreno Community Director

Posted On: 10/21/2021

Tub tile repair

https://photos.app.goo.gl/m47nMc56jNyXaNjt6 Tub tile repair not a very nice job...
By: Jon Van Buskirk     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jon, My name is Denise and I am with Weidner Apartment Homes. I'd love to speak in more detail about your tub repair. Please give me a call, 520.686.7089 or email me directly at [email protected] when you have some time. Thank you and I hope you have a great day!

Posted On: 5/11/2021

End of contract

This coming end of July is our end of contract. Can we move to 3 bed rooms downstairs? Thank you!
By: Jeremias Sarad     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jeremias, Yes, of course you can! If you would like to come into the office we can set you up with a transfer request letter so we can get your process moving.

Posted On: 4/8/2021

Review

I just moved to Arizona last week from Missouri and I would have to say maintenance deserves more than 5 stars! I really appreciate you! My air conditioner was not working and they fixed it! The staff checked on me and felt appreciated. As for parking, I am not a fan of my assigned spot...I am parked next to a pick up truck and it is so difficult for me to park next to them...I asked for a different parking spot and was not able to. My parking spot is not that close to my apt...other than that, that would be my only complaint.
By: Jenny Tsai     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Happy to hear maintenance and the office was able to help get your AC taken care of quickly. Thanks for the review, Jenny!

Posted On: 10/28/2020

Quiet living

This is my second time leasing at Desert Horizon. In between I had been out of state; however upon returning to Arizona, I chose to lease from another location. After being disappointed with the other location, I came back to Desert Horizon. I should have come back here immediately. I liked the floor plan of the one bedroom apartments. Even though it is only a few square feet larger it feels twice the size. Bigger kitchen with stainless steel appliances. A walk-in closet. Lots of storage inside and out. The complex is so much quieter than what I knew before. I would say that I am happy with my decision to come back to Desert Horizon.
By: James Overman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great review, James. To come back to Desert Horizon a second time is the greatest compliment you could give. We are happy to have you back.

Posted On: 10/16/2020

value

i love livining here becase of leticia and john they meke my day every morning
By: Patsy Edwards     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks, Patsy, Happy to hear that Leticia and John make your morning every day. We love having you here!

Posted On: 10/12/2020

Appreciation

My name is Jennifer and my 3 sons and I have lived here for 6 years. I just wanted you to know that Robert in maintenance has been the greatest employee that you’ve had during our whole time here. Thank you Robert!
By: Jennifer Kukula     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, Jennifer. I am so happy to hear how great Robert has been for the community and your experience at Desert Horizon.

Posted On: 8/17/2020

Renter

Been here a solid year. Everyone here is so nice. Maintenance is excellent!!! Ty
By: Susan Haviland     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Susan Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community. Our entire team is delighted to know you are enjoying your home! Take care, Team Desert Horizon

Posted On: 7/8/2020

Nice place

Just moved in and so far so good!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello! We hope you are settling nicely in your new home! We are happy you are loving it so far. Please let us know if there is anything you need help with!

Posted On: 5/11/2020

Great Customer Service

I have helped my mom Marguerite find a new home in apartment living. I can't say enough about the GREAT customer service from Rogelio Hernandez(AKA-Roger). He has gone above and beyond to help me. My mom hasn't even moved in yet but we are so excited. She will live closer by me and she's very happy with how clean and nice the apartments looked on the outside. We haven't even been inside. Roger has been so patient and kind to walk me thru the process. You should be lucky to have him and wish to have all like his customer service skills. I'm looking forward to settling my mom here for her new home. She's a positive delightful person and great tenant herself. Thank you again Roger!! Great Job!!
By: Marguerite Vochatzer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Marguerite, my name is Will, and I am the Community Director at Desert Horizon. Thank you for posting and letting us know about your experience. We appreciate the rating, and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Desert Horizon team and Roger. Take care, Will

Posted On: 5/2/2020

Maintenance

I want to say thank you to the maintenance staff. They were very prompt, knowledgeable and just really nice people. I hope all is fixed but I know if I have any other problem that it will be repaired right away Thanks
By: Darlene Mullen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review Darlene. I will be sure to pass it on to the maintenance team! I am happy to hear the maintenance team was there for you.

Posted On: 4/5/2020

Nice place to live!

Our move in process was easy, the staff has been pleasant and responsive, maintenance was very prompt when we had an issue. The location of Desert Horizon apartments perfectly fit our needs. The neighbors in our section are quiet, respectful and friendly without being nosy. The kitchen is far too tiny but everything works and, though not new, was clean. We really like it here.
By: Cheryl Foster     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Desert Horizon your home! Kind Regards, Will

Posted On: 1/24/2020

Great Office Team

Rubi is a nice lady, very helpful.
By: Leonard Sheer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Desert Horizon your home! Kind Regards, Will

Posted On: 1/7/2020

Love desert Horizon

We have lived here for 4 years, we like it a lot.
By: Thomas Fish     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Desert Horizon your home! Kind Regards, Will

Posted On: 10/20/2019

Apartment review

Everything is good but dumbell set missing in gym. please have them
By: Vamsi Krishna Chanupati   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Desert Horizon your home! Kind Regards, Will

Posted On: 10/14/2019

Very GOOD

Its very good to stay here. Mainatenance is also on time. One issue I noticed is while celaning dust weekly once, all the dust used to come to our frontdoor. I told couple of times but no action. Overall staying at desert horizon is superb. Defentliy missing to stay here. If they would have considered my request on rent increase, i would have stayed few more year here.
By: Suresh Thota   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Suresh, We will miss having you! We hope if you ever need an apartment in the area again, you will consider coming back!"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars