Reviews

Posted On: 10/15/2022

Great downtown apartments

Living at Skyline lofts has been a great city experience. There is plenty to do, all at a walkable distance. The concrete walls in the apartment added a nice industrial look to the apartment. I loved the 12 ft ceilings and large windows. The management is always friendly and willing to help. They always gave my dog plenty of treats when we went into the office. Everyone is friendly and quiet in the building. Overall great place to live.
By: Amanda Bernal     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your awesome feedback on life at Skyline Lofts. We always love to hear how our valued residents are liking their home, we’re so happy you’re enjoying their new home. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! Your Skyline Lofts Team

Posted On: 10/7/2022

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Living here has been a disaster. I did not have water the first 2 weeks I was here. I submitted 5 maintenance requests for this same issue, and I it not fixed until I threatened to terminate the lease. One of the solutions the management provided was to shower in a different unit, which I found to be an incredibly inadequate remedy. In addition to there not being hot water, the dishwasher was filled with gunk and mold, the apartment was incredibly dusty, there was a large sticky stain in the corner of the bedroom, there is an odd smell of wet cement/musk that I can get rid of, my parking pass does not work (and they are out) so I have to get out of the car and swipe in, and the staff has been rude and condescending since before I even moved in. When I moved to Phoenix, I toured Skyline first, because they said they could get me in ASAP. However, they did not sent the application link until late the next day. When I tried to move in later in the month, I was told there was an $1800 special on a unit, but they changed their story when I asked to apply. They also raised the price on the unit I requested by $150 the next day, despite there not being any other units getting coming off the market. It was been a nightmare situation to say the least. You've been warned.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there, We're so sorry to hear you've not had the best experience with your apartment home. Because you left your review anonymously, we aren't able to locate you in our system so we may better assist you. Pricing of apartments is fluid and subject to change without notice, and we apologize if this was not adequately communicated during the leasing process. If you still have concerns with any of the items you listed, please reach out to our office, and we will be glad to help you out! Thank you, Skyline Lofts

Posted On: 10/2/2022

Amazing staff

I have been a resident at skyline for about a year. Due to my lease being up I Was weighing my options on if I should move or stay in the same location. Working with Darrell and Robert they took extra time out of their day to show me different apartment layouts I may like and other units within the building, until I found one that Fit perfectly. They worked with me to make a schedule for moving out of one unit and to the next that will fit my busy life. I can’t say enough about how much the two of them helped me and made me want to stay. Skyline has an amazing staff and I would recommend a stay here to anyone. Thank you Darrell, and Robert.
By: Edwin Thompson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ed, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Skyline Lofts and hope you love your new apartment even more! A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Darrel & Robert, they are truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Skyline Lofts Team

Posted On: 7/28/2022

Don't recommend

You try to give situations the benefit of the doubt. As my gut suggests total downgrade. Staff for the most part rude and patronizing to say the least . This that part where you check your biases and leave them home, because these units are people temporary homes. Unit disgusting from ceiling to floor and I wouldn't recommend to anyone. Very nasty unit. Looking forward to this lease and nightmare ending. Very disappointed is this community!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate this feedback, however since you've submitted anonymously we're unable to reach out directly and offer solutions! We really do care about your experience here, and so if you could contact the office at your earliest convenience, that's 602-374-7133, we promise to address your concerns. Hope to hear from you soon, The team at Skyline

Posted On: 7/1/2022

Great Maintenance

I put in a request for my tub and it was fixed the next morning! Very happy.
By: Ciera S.     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for recognizing maintenance, that is so sweet of you! We're happy to hear your tub has been fixed.

Posted On: 5/6/2022

Mathew did a great job

Mathew did a excellent job 5 Stars He diagnosed the issue with the dryer and resolved it He stayed and verified the issue was resolved
By: Barry Fivelson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Barry, 5 stars is such an amazing review and we thank you for taking the time to give us one. We are happy to hear that Matthew did a great job in assisting you with your dryer. :)

Posted On: 1/27/2022

Justo Is Terrific!

Justo responded to our maintenance request recently and, as always, did a terrific job! He's such a kind and courteous gentleman -- it brightens our day whenever we see him and makes us feel happy to be living in this community!
By: Deborah & Larry     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Deborah & Larry, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Skyline Lofts! A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Justo, they are truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Skyline Lofts Management Team

Posted On: 1/18/2022

Bathroom

Justo was excellent in repairing the shower, my sink, and toilet. His nice friendly personality made the interaction easy and made me thankful for residing at Skyline Lofts. Thanks, Chris
By: Christopher Letsinger     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Christopher, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Skyline Lofts! A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Justo, he is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Skyline Lofts Management

Posted On: 1/10/2022

Excellent place

I have lived here about 10 years. Any time I have had issues they have been taken care of quickly. The staff has been great.
By: Cheri Estabrook     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cheri, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community. Our entire team is delighted to know you are enjoying your home! Take care, Skyline Lofts Management

Posted On: 12/20/2021

Car is not safe

Current community manager will authorize the towing of your car, even though you pay for parking. Totally unsafe space. Do not live here.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, We appreciate your feedback. Cars towed will always be issued a tow sticker as a warning previous to towing a car. Per the terms of our lease, cars left in disrepair, with expired tabs or damages will be towed.

Posted On: 12/14/2021

disingenuous

Prices are excessively high and unfairly priced. I was told when moving Jan, 2021 that the prices here would never go above $ 200.00 more / month upon renewing and that this place was priced cheaper than others as it is more outdated. I made my choice to live here mainly based on those two factors.  Being a public servant I have to consider price more than some and factored in these "facts" in my decision-making process. Now, I am being displaced in a market that is less than favorable.  Before I signed a lease I asked Ericka Ross if we had to hire anyone to move out for cleaning and was instructed we were not as long as we left it clean. Seems they’ll say anything to get you to sign.  When moving in, the place was dirty.  After submitting my written notice I found out what I was told was not true as they are requesting me to pay for a carpet cleaner on floors that were not clean to begin with. I don't usually leave reviews but I want others to be informed. Be careful and don't take what they say to you at face value. Rent increases make sense, however, what about the outdated appliances etc and an increase of over 500.00 ?  The parking garage is full of erratic drivers.  While here someone vandalized my car and it resulted in upwards to 800.00 and there's nothing they could do or were willing to do. However, I walked a friend's dog around the block on 4th street and pierce and they tried to scare me into paying an unwarranted fine for having a dog live with me when I never had a dog live or stay with me. From my experience they don’t care to provide a safe community that is dedicated to providing quality apartment home living.  What integrity do they have when they are dishonest and try to squeeze you for anything they can?  How is ignoring emails and calls from residents good customer service or communication? How is allowing renting dirty apartments or waiting months to get elevators or hot tub fixed represent quality? These are the values they claim to follow.
By: April APT 358     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi April, thank you for your feedback. There are never set maximums or minimums on renewal offers at our community. A renewal offer is instead based on a variety of factors including market conditions and floor plan availability to name a few. We have a refurbishment list included on each lease which goes over in detail what will be charged for at move-out if not brought back to original move-in condition. We determine these charges against the move-in inspection that documents the condition of the apartment at move in. We do require all carpets to be professionally cleaned at move out for sanitary reasons-whether you lived there for 5 weeks or 5 years, we would require this to be done. However, you are welcome to hire your own company to do this, we do not require residents to use our services. Pet fees are only applied if a pet is found to be in the residents apartment or balcony. If there is anything we can discuss with you in further detail that we have not yet covered, please do not hesitate to reach out to the office. We're disappointed this is your perception leaving Skyline Lofts but if there is anything else you need during your stay, please let us know.

Posted On: 8/7/2021

safe apartment in downtown Phoenix

I absolutely loved living at Skyline Lofts in downtown Phoenix! It was an overall great experience due to the professional and helpful staff, efficient and effective maintenance team, and the safe environment. I loved both my apartment unit, as well as all of the amenities. Highly recommend Skyline Lofts!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community :)

Posted On: 7/22/2021

Great staff

Darrell was an incredible help from viewing the place, helping make sure all details were set, to moving in. Best experience one can ask for. Even went above and beyond to help make sure some perishables that accidently came early to the apartment were stored safely. Everything went extremely smoothly and my parents who flew in to help me move in were also treated very well by Darrell and he was very helpful in every way possible. Since I have moved in Darrell and other staff members have been helpful with anything that was needed. The place is solid, no loud noises now as others mentioned. Wish it was a little bit cheaper but love the 5 minute walk to law school.
By: Alexander Dunlop     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Alexander, We’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for taking a moment to recognize Darrell, he is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Skyline Lofts

Posted On: 5/7/2021

Danielle is AMAZING

I recently worked with Danielle on securing a unit at Skyline and she was amazing. From Step A to Step Z. She was very helpful and instantly made me feel like I was apart of the community.
By: Horace Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Danielle, she is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! We appreciate you!

Posted On: 9/24/2020

Like a concierge...

I’ve been living here about 6+ years now, and instead of feeling stale I keep finding new reasons to love living here. I really appreciate the concrete structure, it’s great for noise reduction as well as temperature control. And the staff is and has always been amazing. The Maintenance crew is outstanding, without fail, no matter the request. And the office staff is right up there as well. They have taken care of my needs and questions quickly and with kindness and knowledge. Ericka has most recently been on top of anything I need, sometimes before I even have to ask. Incredible experience living in the heart of downtown Phoenix, thank you Skyline!
By: Rhonda Rajsich     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Rhonda, We are so grateful that you took the time to give Skyline Lofts a five-star rating! Thank you so much for being an awesome part of our community! Thank you, Skyline Lofts

Posted On: 9/3/2020

Cool place to live....

Living downtown at Skyline Lofts for the past year has been great! Downtown has so much to offer and everything is so close to Skyline - Farmers market, cool little film bar, vintage shops, pop-up markets, restaurants, coffee houses, art galleries! We even have a gallery in our own building!! The main thing I love about Skyline, besides the location, is the Quiet! The walls that surround you are 6 inch thick concrete! I literally Never heard my neighbors, and that’s pretty amazing for apartment living. The apartments are so cool with the exposed ductwork and concrete walls, loads of parking in a garage, beautiful pool, fitness center, and a clubhouse. The office staff and maintenance team are so great! Maintenance gets right on it when there’s an emergency, if it’s not an emergency it’s taken care of right quick as well. The staff in the office is fun and dynamic and it seems like lots of people like to come into the office and just chat because they’re so fun! They love dogs and your dog will quickly learn to Not pass by the office without stopping in for a treat!! Overall, I’d say that living at skyline has been a fantastic experience for me. If you’re looking for a funky, cool, downtown place to live that’s Quiet, you’re gonna love living at Skyline!!
By: Kristine     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kristine! We are thrilled to hear this great feedback! We are lucky to have kind and amazing residents such as yourself calling Skyline Lofts, home!

Posted On: 4/11/2020

This Place Continues to Impress

So this is how awesome the management is here. Some idiot stole my Batman doormat. I let the office know about it and the manager personally came to my door and gave me an envelope. Inside the envelope was an apology card and an amazon gift card to replace my doormat. I wasn’t expecting any action to be taken when I reported the incident. I just wanted to make them aware. The management here just seems to try to always make things right. This is definitely new for me because I’ve never lived somewhere that actually seemed to care and go the extra mile for the tenants.
By: Brandon Pitts     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Brandon! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We are very sorry about your Batman doormat. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We do everything we can to make this a safe community for all of our residents. We appreciate you for sharing your experience, and we are always here to help. Kind Regards, Andres, Community Director

Posted On: 11/16/2019

Skyline Lofts is the BEST

Skyline lofts apartments is hands down the best apartment complex is downtown phoenix. It all starts with the amazing staff in the front office who are always willing to help and are incredibly nice. I have lived here for a few years now and have no complaints. They are always working on new ways to improve the complex and help create a wonderful resident community. Noise was the biggest thing I was worried about, but the slabs of concrete that separate the apartments truly drown out the noise of downtown phoenix. All units are industrial appearing and very well built. I LOVE THIS COMMUNITY! Joel
By: Joel Hayden     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Brandon! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We are very sorry about your Batman doormat. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We do everything we can to make this a safe community for all of our residents. We appreciate you for sharing your experience, and we are always here to help. Kind Regards, Andres, Community Director

Posted On: 10/1/2019

Downtown living

Love the design layout of our apartment. However, I don't appreciate being forced to pay for trash pickup that I don't use and then the valet service employees being very loud in picking up trash after 9. We might hear it more since our apartment is next to a trash chute. Also, there are food deliveries for the business on street level at insane hours as early as 4 00am and again incredibly loud. The community overall is supposed to have quiet time from 10-8 that evidently doesn't apply to those 2 entities. The only other thing would be the garage. There is no ventilation and very tight turns. Most people fly down around the turns having several close calls each week. The office staff is superb providing the best customer service. The community seems very safe and is a great location for downtown living.
By: Tracy Cook   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so happy we were able to connect in person and work towards resolving your concerns. We thank you for the opportunity to work towards improvement. I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Skyline Lofts team is awesome! Take Care, Andres Moreno | Community Director"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
3.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
3.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
3.5 out of 5 stars